close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Chess Club

Registration now closed

Chess Club

All Ages

2022-07-31 14:30:00 2022-07-31 16:30:00 America/Chicago Chess Club Learn the basics or improve your skills with the guidance of an experienced chess player. Beginners and seasoned players welcome. Bring chess sets, if possible. Wilmette Public Library

Sunday, July 31
2:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-07-31 14:30:00 2022-07-31 16:30:00 America/Chicago Chess Club Learn the basics or improve your skills with the guidance of an experienced chess player. Beginners and seasoned players welcome. Bring chess sets, if possible. Wilmette Public Library

Learn the basics or improve your skills with the guidance of an experienced chess player. Beginners and seasoned players welcome. Bring chess sets, if possible.

If you or your family have any symptoms of COVID-19, please stay home. For the latest COVID-19 safety guidelines at the Library, please visit our COVID Safety information page. If you have any questions, please contact Youth Services at 847-256-6945 or youthdesk@wilmettelibrary.info.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Kids | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Gaming | All Ages |

TAGS: | |

Wilmette Public Library

Phone: 847-256-5025

Hours
Mon, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Aug 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 21 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

From the south: Go north on Green Bay Road. Turn left on Wilmette Ave. Turn right on Park Ave. Library is located on the corner of Wilmette Ave. and Park Ave. Parking lot is on the north side of the building. 

From the north: Go south on Green Bay Road. Turn right on Wilmette Ave. Turn right on Park Ave. Library is located on the corner of Wilmette Ave. and Park Ave. Parking lot is on the north side of the building.

From I-94 (Edens Expressway):from the South - exit at Lake Ave. East. Go east on Lake Ave. a little over 2 miles. Turn right on Park Ave. • from the North - exit at Rt. 41/Skokie Blvd. Turn left (east) on Lake Ave. Go east on Lake Ave. a little over 2 miles. Turn right on Park Ave. 


Mass transit options include CTA, Metra, and Pace.

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Library Lawn

Thu, Aug 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Adult/Teen

Fri, Aug 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Library Lawn

Sat, Aug 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Youth Program Room

Sat, Aug 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Small Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Aug 23, 1:15pm - 5:00pm
Youth Program Room

Wed, Aug 24, 5:15pm - 9:00pm
Youth Program Room

Wed, Aug 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Adult/Teen

Thu, Aug 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Auditorium

Thu, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Sat, Aug 27, 1:15pm - 5:00pm
Youth Program Room

Mon, Aug 29, 5:15pm - 9:00pm
Youth Program Room

Tue, Aug 30, 1:15pm - 5:00pm
Youth Program Room

Wed, Aug 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Adult/Teen

Wed, Aug 31, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Adult/Teen

Thu, Sep 01, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Auditorium

Rescheduled
Thu, Sep 01, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
New date Thursday, September 08, 6:30pm - 8:00pm